Photo Shopping in the shops

Often when I go food shopping or retail shopping I also go shopping with my camera at the same time. I’ve used my phone, my compact and my DSLR camera. Today this photo was taken with my (old) iPhone camera which was all I had on me. Memory was full so I got just one click.

I have used my DSLR to photograph in stores before, most people don’t bother me, especially if I use a smaller 50mm lens or Lensbaby optic. The only place so far that told me photos were not allowed was Victoria’s Secret.

Was my camera too obvious, did they think I was stealing their patterns and styles? There were no live models present. Oh well, I kindly left the store and put my camera away. It was a funny story at the time.

I like to stretch my camera buttons sometimes to see how far I can go…Apparently not in Victoria’s Top Secret shop.

Thank you Whole Foods for letting me “photo shop” your flowers every time I enter the doors.

20140928-201740-73060341.jpg

About Martina Landolt Photography

Being outside in nature capturing the beauty that lives among us on camera or in the mind's eye has healing powers. Discovering new and interesting subjects can have a wow factor from unique angles or from new lenses or camera settings. Photography is all about light and natural light is ever-changing creating photo challenges. I'm on a photographic journey in life. Thank you so for visiting my blog. Please leave your feedback & connect with me on Facebook, twitter or Linkedin.
This entry was posted in flowers, objects, Photographic art, shape, texture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

