Happy Independence Day!

Well it’s been a long time since I posted a page on my blog.  So many things happening here at once, I have sometimes put my favorite things on the back burner so I can get something else done.  Time is the one thing that remains constant and seems forever moving faster as we get older.  Independence day is one day that is usually surrounded with carnivals, festivals, food, family, friends, parades and the American Flag.   May it always represent our freedom as we celebrate.

Here’s a look at my firework experiment, as I like to call it every year since I like to try new methods and don’t get many opportunities to see fireworks .  The tripod helps, but my extremely slow shutter speed from 4-6 seconds and hitting the shutter by hand slowed down the amount of clicks I could do.  Perhaps it’s related to the card speed as well.  I do believe I am getting  better at this firework taking each year.  Enjoy and have a good one.

20150704-_MLP7479

20150704-_MLP7506

20150704-_MLP7520

20150704-_MLP7475

20150704-_MLP7473

About Martina Landolt Photography

Being outside in nature capturing the beauty that lives among us on camera or in the mind's eye has healing powers. Discovering new and interesting subjects can have a wow factor from unique angles or from new lenses or camera settings. Photography is all about light and natural light is ever-changing creating photo challenges. I'm on a photographic journey in life. Thank you so for visiting my blog. Please leave your feedback & connect with me on Facebook, twitter or Linkedin.
This entry was posted in Fireworks, July 4th, summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

