Fall is on the Ground/Going Abroad

Well it’s been a while for one of my post.   I’ve been too busy studying the books and preparing for my trip abroad to UAE, Abu Dubai.  One of the safer Middle Eastern Areas, or so I hope.

I’m excited for all the photography opportunities even if I have to study at the local University for a few days.  What to see what to  do?  Our class had to compile a presentation of what we want to see and do and two things I picked were riding a camel in the desert and kayaking through the mangroves.  Of course seeing and riding the elevator to the world’d tallest building and attending the Formula 1 Grand Prix is among them.  As the cooler months are in December dressing to cover up will be easier.  As I venture on this 14 hour flight I hate to think about what is happening in other Arab nations.

Oil being a big source of income in dollars, they actually make 6% from the industry today.  Plenty of billionaires who are the minority in their own country.  The locals make up about 5% of the population.  Tourism is a huge source of income and there are plenty of interesting buildings  to see.  Many were build from expat’s poor wages.

All in all I hope it’s a safe trip as I will be writing  a 25 page paper upon my return.

_0113407

_0113418

IMG_1102_MLS8499

P.S. – I was clearing out my “Junk” folder and skimmed through it and saw some blogs  that I subscribe to.  That explains why I don’t see them in my inbox and will use reader.

-Happy Shooting

About Martina Landolt Photography

Being outside in nature capturing the beauty that lives among us on camera or in the mind's eye has healing powers. Discovering new and interesting subjects can have a wow factor from unique angles or from new lenses or camera settings. Photography is all about light and natural light is ever-changing creating photo challenges. I'm on a photographic journey in life. Thank you so for visiting my blog. Please leave your feedback & connect with me on Facebook, twitter or Linkedin.
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall is on the Ground/Going Abroad

  1. lorigreer says:

    Hope you had a wonderful trip and experienced new adventures. All the photos are good. My favorite is the water reflecting the trees.

Leave a Reply

