I missed my blog, but didn’t miss taking shots

It’s been a long time since I posted and it’s because I have been writing papers for graduate classes non-stop since I returned from Abu Dhabi, UAE.  After coming home from this amazing trip in December 2015, we had to research and write a 25 page paper while we started our next classes in January.  That produced another 25 page research paper and presentation only to finish with my final class on June 1, 2016 with a poster presentation and handed in my 40+ page paper…written a couple times over to get it right.  Commencement to follow….

Here is a look at some of the photos taken in the U.A.E. People were really friendly there and it’a a huge place to see it all.  We missed some top attractions due to lack of time with traveling everywhere we could.   I took these with a mirrorless-camera, I managed not to lose it, but the study abroad stories are a another story.  I was the only one who lost their luggage on arrival. Imagine that after 15 hours of flight time, no real sleep, tired, then no luggage to relax.

The weight is off my shoulders (for now) from just completing my Master’s Degree in Leadership Studies of Professional Leadership. I need to rest my thoughts after pursuing my higher education which started with a vision of completion over ten years ago.  Life happens.  I am extremely excited, proud and happy to have reached the finish line.  I can devote more time to the creativity that I crave and fun times with the family, along with being sociable face to face locally and landing that perfect job to support my photography business, although shouldn’t that business support itself?? 

–Happy shooting

 

About Martina Landolt Photography

Being outside in nature capturing the beauty that lives among us on camera or in the mind's eye has healing powers. Discovering new and interesting subjects can have a wow factor from unique angles or from new lenses or camera settings. Photography is all about light and natural light is ever-changing creating photo challenges. I'm on a photographic journey in life. Thank you so for visiting my blog. Please leave your feedback & connect with me on Facebook, twitter or Linkedin.
This entry was posted in animals, buildings, landscapes, photography, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I missed my blog, but didn’t miss taking shots

  1. lorigreer says:

    Beautiful photographs of a place that fascinates me. I have never been to the Middle East but would like to go someday. Congratulations on completing your Master’s degree.

Leave a Reply

